Sertoma Logo

Sertoma of Greater Grand Forks

Service to Mankind

The Jay Seeger Service to Mankind Award

The Service to Mankind is an award that is given out to someone who has been active over the years as a volunteer in our community. This award is given to a non-Sertoman who exemplifies what it means to be of Service to Mankind. Over the years recipients have included mayors, teachers, clergy and girl scout leaders. The Sertoma Club of Greater Grand Forks on July 16, 2013 declares from this day forward The Sertoma Service to Mankind Award is now “The Jay Seeger Sertoma Service to Mankind Award” in honor of Charter Member Jay Seeger.

Jay Seeger Award

Clarence Blecha Award Receipients

1986 Edward Gillig

1987 Roger Wyman

1988 Helen Johnson

1989 John Bluemle

1990 Pamela Aronson

1991 Thomas McMenamy

1992 Jamie Nordine

1993 Fred Carlson

1994 Bob Palmer

1995 Steve Kiesow

1996 Larry Kimball

1998 Todd Ehrenstrom

1999 Melissa Engelhart

2000 Denise Twohey

2001 Michael Peterson

2002 Paul Saurdiff Jr.

2003 David Lorenz

2004 Shayla Miller

2005 Leila Olson

2006 Noel King

2007 Dr. James Brosseau

2008 Ryan Erickson

2009 Daniel Stevens

2010 Tom Carivea

2011 Kevin Boyer III

2012 Harold Pederson

2013 Darlene Johnson

2014 Robert Volker

2015 Aimee Olson

The Freedom Week Award 2016

First Place:     Amaya M.

Nathan Twining Elementary

Second Place: Quincy S.

Nathan Twining Elementary

Third Place: Gabriella C.

Discovery Elementary